Today

When I write my blog posts, I share what I have experienced and know to be true in my life. I hope that by sharing my downs as well as my ups, people reading my posts may be able to identify with some of the topics and find a spark of hope to help them through their own ups and downs.

I always try to be positive when I write, because although misery loves company, it doesn’t really help anybody. However, lest you think that I am “little Miss Mary Sunshine” at all times, I want you to know that I have my dark days too.

Today is one of those days. Today, I am in pain. Today, I am very weary. Today, if I were to describe my emotions as a colour, they would be very grey. Today, I feel burdened by a heavy load. To put it crudely but succinctly, today, I feel like crap.

Some “todays” are more difficult to rise above than others. So today, I am resting in the Lord. Today, I am thankful for the sunshine. Today, I am going to volunteer at an Adult Day Centre because helping to alleviate someone else’s challenging “today” helps me to get through my own.

Today, I will remember that all my days are in God’s loving hands and I will be thankful that my eternal “tomorrow” is coming and it will contain “all things bright and beautiful”.

May God bless you and keep you through your grey “todays”.

4 thoughts on “Today

  1. brigitte walters says:

    Thank you for coming and for adding some color to my grey day! Brigitte

    Like

  2. Linda says:

    Gee Shari, I hadn’t checked your site in a wee bit and was pleasantly surprised to find a lot of blogs to read. Good job, hope you feel better soon. LInda

    Like

  3. Hi Linda, I love writing but I can’t always get my head (read brain fog) to co-operate. Thanks for the well-wishes. I think it was Little Orphan Annie that sang “The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow”, and I know it will šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

