Finally – Happy Birthday!

Greetings and welcome,

Please join me in celebrating, the somewhat overdue, “birth” of my new blog! Like my two children, who desired to be born early but who actually took a long time in finally arriving, so too was my desire to minister using my computer.

The idea was first “conceived” in my heart, in 2009. At that time, I was looking for a new way to minister to a wider group of friends, some of who lived far away. I wanted to minister to a large number of people but on a personal level.

Previously, I had been very involved in Women’s Ministry, but a series of difficult life events interfered with my being able to continue in the same manner. I searched for a way to minister using the resources available to me. I realized that I had my two hands, a laptop computer, the internet and a comfy chair (very important). Since I do all my computer work while sitting on my comfy recliner, the idea came to me to call it “LIVINGroom Ministries”. My hope is to minister, from my living room, the “Life Giving” word of God (hopefully in a fun, interesting and challenging manner), to others in their living rooms.

I must confess that from “conception” to “delivery”, it has been a very long “pregnancy”! But, I have finally arrived and I hope my blog will be a welcome addition to your internet “family”.

“Every day at half-past three, let’s make ourselves a cup of tea; I’ll pray for you and you’ll pray for me”.

2 thoughts on “Finally – Happy Birthday!

  1. Kathy says:

    So good to hear from you! Congrats with your new ministry – this is my 1st time reading a blog. I have a blessing report and a prayer request that I would like to share. Nora, Doug’s beloved sister, passed away on March 11th. The blessing here is we know where she is and we have a joy and peace about that. When we found out she was terminal, Barb, Nora’s 1st born daughter started a “send your words about how Nora has impacted your life, and what qualifies you appreciate in her”. Well it took off – a flood of e-mails came in! Eventually all were put in a book for Nora to read. Also the sentiments were put on petals of paper flowers and each flower was put in a large paper vase – 5 vases full of paper words of love and gratitute – it was extraordinarly!
    My prayer request is for my brother-in-law, John. He has melanoma that is in his brain and lungs. Please prayer for his salvation and for my discernment to help him accept Christ.
    Hugs, Kathy

    Like

    • Hi Kathy, thank you for your words of encouragement. I didn’t reply to this comment earlier as I wasn’t sure if you wanted me to make it public. However, I am hoping that my blogs will not only teach but will also bring a wide variety of people into supportive fellowship with one another. So I am posting your comment and asking my readers to pray for one another’s concerns. Let us be a family that shares each other’s joys and sorrows.

      Like

Leave a Reply

